Teaching Staff

Faculty is the fulcrum of an educational institute and Apeejay Schools have an uncompromising attitude towards selection and retention of teachers. Our repository of teachers is made of sensitive and efficient teachers. They are critical thinkers, leaders in their subjects and exceptional human beings with extraordinary academic record. They are well informed with new methodologies and are equally rooted in traditional knowledge seeking techniques.

Teachers for the preparatory and the junior school are selected on the basis of character traits - a sensitive heart, a calm mind and an expanded outlook towards students. Apart from being trained, they are expected to have a sincere feeling towards young people. We will have post graduate trained teachers for our middle and senior school sections.



Rita Chatterjee M.A., M.Ed, Ph. D. Administrator


Aparna Sengupta M.A.  B.Ed Asstt. Teacher


Drama Club Incharge
Indu Simon Sharma M.A.  B.Ed Asstt. Teacher


Drama Club Incharge
Supriti Sanyal B.A. ;B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

8 B

Intach Club Incharge  
Nishi Jaidka B.A  B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

2 A

Jr. Nature Club Incharge
Mohua Banerjee M.A.  B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

9 A

Coordinator IX-X
Sushmita Singha B.Sc(Chem),B.Ed Asstt. Teacher


Examinations in Charge
Harjeet Kaur M.A.  B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

5 A

Dance Club in Charge
Ranu Datta B.Sc.(Hons).B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

10 B

H.O.D - Science I - X
Baljit Arora B.A  B.Ed Asstt. Teacher


Coordinator III- V
Suvra Mukhopadhyay B.Sc.(Phy).B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

7 B

Incharge of Science Prog. (Junior)
Jayashree Mitra B.Sc.(Hons).B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

4 A

Text Books in Charge
Jhulan Ghosh Sen M.Sc(Zoo) , B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

7 A

Incharge of Awakened Citizen Programme
Sunil Kr. Upadhyay M.Com; B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

11 C

Coordinator XI -XII
Swati Das M.Sc , B.Ed Asstt. Teacher

11 C

H.O.D - Economics
Saswati Dasgupta M.A.  LLB Asstt. Teacher

3 A

Legal Club Incharge
Suparna Chakraborty MA; B.Ed Asstt. Teacher


H.O.D - Bengali

1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Notice Board

Quick Enquiry

Copyright @ Apeejay School. All rights reserved.